apply within


So Hi (insert sheepish grin here)

I’m back, went on hiatus for a little while there- doing some ‘soul searching’ if you want to call it that. I had a lot of support from a lot of people, which was hugely appreciated 🙂

I consequently have a vague idea of what I want to do. I want to get rid of my debt as soon as possible (easier said than done) but if it means not living the high life for a couple of months, I guess that is what I’m going to have to do. I want to leave full-time employment. I may only be 20 but I have had a job non-stop since I was about 15. I didn’t have a break or holidays after school, I went straight to full-time employment and consequently I am tired, and unhappy. I want to study Japanese; the culture, the language. I plan on doing either my diploma of cert IV before trying to get into the Japanese course at uni. I’m scared. Scared I have forgotten how to learn, or be studious, or how to motivate myself, but really in the end it’s all on me and if I can’t pull this off then I don’t know. I know it’s not going to be easy but what have I got to lose?

I have been turning over the idea another endeavour in my head for a while. I havent really shared it with anyone yet, I cant see it realistically happening but if all people thought like that nothing would ever get done.

So heres my idea, feel free to comment, leave suggestions etc, steal it and I will come after your family 🙂

I want to start sort of a ‘go to’ site for Australian Vegans (probably targeting women) where the customer could go to easily source vegan products, cosmetics, clothing, etc. It’s really hard finding stuff, I find my self looking through hundred of thousands of web pages, getting different things from different places, paying large amounts in shipping alone, it would just be so much easier if it was all done for me, all just 1 click away. I don’t know how it would go, or how cost-effective it would be, as I have said, I havent shared or attempted to develop this with anyone, its in stage 1. I know there are a lot of vegan sites out there with their own products etc, they tend to be all 1 brand from the same company. I was thinking that this site would source from a lot of different companies and brands, brands not well-known for their vegan products.

A lot of the specifically vegan clothing, cosmetics, etc I have seen look cheap and unreliable (no offence guys), I am looking something a little classier.

I know that mac offer some vegan cosmetic products if enough digging is done. Stella McCartney now does a range of vegan fashion. These are brands you don’t expect to see with vegan products.

It would take a lot of research. I would definitely need to know my vegan shit. Also business wise. Would companies allow me to advertise their products on my site? How would I go about distro etc? Should I buy products in bulk and resell? How much would I mark them up to make it worth my while? How would I get my service out in the public eye?

I’d need a partner. You up for it?

k.

Leave a Reply

